new // old // book // mail // note // design // host

December 31, 2004 // 12:45 a.m.
all new for 2005

Hello!

I'm still around. I don't know who has me on their friends list anymore. Most of the diaries I read haven't been updated in months, but here I am. Back in 2005, I suppose. I focus on my Livejournal more these days, but this diary gives me a different kind of outlet. One that I think I'm going to need.

For old readers--still work at the call center, still live with my parents. But. BUT. Since our last installment...

- I lost over 20 pounds. Some of it's back, since that's what winter weather does to your workout schedule around here, but the total is still 20 and a full clothing size. I became quite a gym rat for a while, mostly as an excuse to spend time someplace that's neither work nor home.

- I was accepted to three grad schools. I'll be attending an archives program at a large state university. It's not the best program in the field, but it's the best one that offers me in-state tuition, and I'm all about the not-getting-into-unnecessary-student-debt.

That's...um, it, I suppose. Not much by some standards, but things are certainly different from the last time I wrote in here. I leave for school in a little over two weeks.

3.6 miles -- 500 miles by December 31, 2005

last // next